BEAUTY FOR ASHES


Real Writers get you into the story. This piece did it on me.

MY WORLD

(Series)
I saw him today and my heart skipped a beat. It was the first time our eyes had met since his release. He had spent a good ten years behind bars. I froze in my tracks the same way I had done the day he was sentenced and our eyes locked. It seems I had not been doing well with my recovery from the trauma in his absence. A second gaze at him disqualified my hard won victory over fear (or so I thought). I relived the entire ordeal as if it had happened yesterday. Questions flooded my mind in no particular order and a stream of tears flowed freely. I’m not sure what the reason for the tears was. I guess it was a concoction of pain, anger, and helplessness. Why would somebody display such callousness without even a drop of remorse? I was only an innocent nine…

View original post 194 more words

Revealing The Best!

